Monday, March 17, 2014

Why you should curate content: #BizHeroes TweetChat with @evrenk


We live in the era of content overload where "getting information off the Internet is like taking a drink from a fire hydrant" as Mitchell Kapor, founder of Lotus Development Corporation once described.

How can we keep the valuable content and toss away the rest? What is the role of the curator and are they helping us tame the content jungle and navigate content shock?

This week at #BizHeroes, Content strategist Evren Kiefer will share his ideas, best practices and tips on the value content curation brings and why we need to be curating content before sharing it.


Our BizHero: Evren Kiefer, Content Curation
Date: Tuesday, March 18th
Time: 8pm Central European Time, 12pm PST, 3pm EST (day light savings! Check here for your time)

View the chat transcript here!

Chat Topic: Content Curation

Q1. Why do you curate content?

Q2. How do you know when a piece of content is relevant?

Q3. How can we evaluate content quality?

Q4. What content do you feel can safely be dismissed? What have you decided not to pay attention to?

Q5. How do your curation efforts communicate your (or your brand’s) values and does it really elicit trust?

Q6. What are the most effective tools for content curation?

Image licensed under Creative Commons by Will Lion