Monday, March 24, 2014

This week on #BizHeroes: Blogging for a global audience w/ @cendrinemedia


For author Ernest Hemingway, writing came naturally. "All you have to do is write one true sentence. Write the truest sentence that you know”, he once said.

Sounds pretty simple, right? The truth is we don't all have Hemingway's ease with words and putting thoughts together may not always be the simplest of tasks. But, whether we want to teach something, share an opinion or document part of our lives - we all have a story to tell and very innovative tools to help us share it with the world.

This week on #BizHeroes, blogger, author, journalist and owner of Social Media Slant, Cendrine Marrouat will be  discussing "Blogging for a global audience". Join us for a enriching conversation about best blogging practices, inspiration and tips that can apply to everyone, from beginners all the way to advanced blogging gurus.

Our BizHero: Cendrine Marrouat, Blogging for a global audience
Date: Tuesday, March 25th
Time: 8pm Central European Time, 12pm PST, 3pm EST

Follow the transcript here

Chat Topic: Blogging for and building a global audience 

Q1: How do I determine my potential audience?

Q2: Is writing for a global audience different than a local audience?

Q3: Where do you find inspiration and ideas for your articles?

Q4: How do you deal with writer’s block?

Q5: How often should I blog?


Looking to get your blog in top shape and wonder how you can drive traffic to it? Well, if you haven't yet purchased Cendrine's ebook, The Little Big eBook on Blogging: 40 Traffic Generation Tips, I suggest you do. It is a truly fantastic deal and it has just been revised. It includes valuable information on generating traffic for your blog.