We live in the era of content overload where “getting information off the Internet is like taking a drink from a fire hydrant” as Mitchell Kapor, founder of Lotus Development Corporation once described.

How can we keep the valuable content and toss away the rest? What is the role of the curator and are they helping us tame the content jungle and navigate content shock?

This week at #BizHeroes, Content strategist Evren Kiefer will share his ideas, best practices and tips on the value content curation brings and why we need to be curating content before sharing it.

Our BizHero: Evren Kiefer, Content Curation
Date: Tuesday, March 18th
Time: 8pm Central European Time, 12pm PST, 3pm EST (day light savings! Check here for your time)

View the chat transcript here!

Chat Topic: Content Curation

Q1. Why do you curate content?

Q2. How do you know when a piece of content is relevant?

Q3. How can we evaluate content quality?

Q4. What content do you feel can safely be dismissed? What have you decided not to pay attention to?

Q5. How do your curation efforts communicate your (or your brand’s) values and does it really elicit trust?

Q6. What are the most effective tools for content curation?

Image licensed under Creative Commons by Will Lion

Kelly Hungerford
Kelly's a Digital Operations Specialist and Social Brand Strategist. She helps Startups and SMBs build lean marketing operations leveraging Social Media to support business goals and connect with the people who matter most.

As former Head of Community and Communications for, she was responsible for building community-centric operations to support's rapidly growing user-base and founding #BizHeroes,'s Brand Twitter Chat that takes place Tuesdays at 2pm ET.

Published by


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *